My Heart

My heart is open to you,
but it feels like you’re far away. 

I’d like to hear you say the words,

but I’m not sure about your reaction

If I were to ask.

Asking to hear you say those words

it is not something that I should have to even do.

I’m here.

You have me,

but you act as if you don’t even care.

At least that’s what it feels like to me.

And I can see that the people around us 

have been noticing.

And I know that you,

once again,

are wrong.
Written by: Dorita C.

Leave a Reply

