Tears

on

The tears I cry

are due to the heavy weight of pain and sorrow

that I hold in.

Don’t forget the negativity and backlash

I receive from people.

You hold it in and you hold it in

until eventually you can’t anymore.

With a heavy heart,

you’re faced with a decision.

What do I do with all this pain?

I have tried to hold it in.

I have tried to let it go,

only to realize that I was just holding it in again

without realization.

I decided to open up

which is what I have been doing lately

but most times when I do open up

I cry.

 

Written By: Dorita C.

Leave a Reply

